top of page

The 20th edition of the Society Interiors Design Competition & Awards…

Celebrating the Best in Interiors & Design!

The 20th edition of the Society Interiors Design Competition & Awards saw some amazing talent come forward as students from across the country showed us what they can do. Hosted by ‘Society Interiors & Design’ magazine, the competition culminated in an award ceremony at the gorgeous Taj Santacruz, Mumbai, and gave our young competitors a chance to mingle with some of the best and brightest in the realms of architecture, design and construction.

As is tradition, the evening kick-started with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp with media magnate Nari Hira; Swati Balgi, Editor, ‘Society Interiors & Design’; Team Magnate and respected dignitaries. The event was also graced by legendary actor Mukesh Rishi and film and television heartthrob Sharad Malhotra.

The magazine took a moment to honour some iconic names in the design and construction business for their incredible contributions to the industry. This illustrious list included Nitin Killawala, Hiten Sethi, Sandeep Shikre & Alpa Shikre, Khozema Chitalwala, Seema Puri & Zarir Mullan, Reza Kabul, Dipak Thaker, Ankura Patel & Ankit Patel, Krupa Zubin & Zubin Zainuddin, Vivek Bhole, Yatin Patel, Behzad Kharas, Ketan & Manisha Sheth, Gaurav Sanghavi, Harsh Pote, Pragya Sanghavi, Bhakti Pote, Shobhan Kothari & Anand Menon, Sandeep Kothari & Sonal Kothari, Ali Baldiwal, Rushi Baheti and Rhuta Baheti Gandhi, Boman Irani, Vikas Oberoi and Jitendra Mehta.

But, of course, the real heroes of the evening were the amazing competitors who blew the jury away with unique ideas and approaches. Taking home top honours in the zonal category were Pankaj Sheel, Khushi Garg, Aditi Kashyap and Nishuda Panchal from Manav Rachana International Institute of Research and Studies from the North Zone; Aarchie Jain, Lakshyaa Varma, Rabia Saleem and Sakshi Jain from INIFD-Himayatnagar from the South Zone; Bhavna Lodha, Sheetal Bardia and Mishri Hindocha from J.D. Birla Institute from the East Zone; and Joanna Moryani, Priyal Gandhi, Yash Shah and Manas Patil of School of Interior Design, Rachana Sansad from the West Zone.

Stealing the spotlight in the residential category were Rishika Lunia, Priyanshi Rathore, Meet Dodeja and Yashika Jethwani of INIFD, Indore, from the North Zone with Muskan Goel, Shivangi Singh, Tanya Garg, Kartik Papreja and Renuka Manocha of IIFT North Delhi, receiving a special commendation. Leading the pack in the South Zone with a double whammy were Likitha Kota, Eesha A and Khushi Jain R of Pearl Academy, and Kanak Agarwal and Devesh Agarwal of INIFD-Himayatnagar. The East Zone winners were Perfect Institute of Interior Design: Debarati Dutta, Tanushree Guha and Chandrima Ghatak with Damayanti Giri, Twinkle Saha, Susmita Samanta and Riaj Uddin Molla receiving the special commendation. Sameera Salil Joshi, Vaibhav Naresh Bees, Soham Vikas Bagwe and Purva Mukesh Satane from L.S. Raheja School of Architecture (B.Voc-Interior Design) took first place in the West Zone, followed by Khushbu Ramesh Thakur, Samruddhi Chandrashekhar Salunkhe, Manasi Purushottam Bhivsenkar, Korupolu Hema Keerthi from INIFD Ghatkopar in second. L.S. Raheja College of Architecture and School of Interior Design’s Rachana Sansad, Arpitha Shetty, Jay Gehlot, Khushi Jain, Kshitija Tambadkar and Sweni Chhadva, Pankti Khuthia, Virti Jain, Disti Shah respectively also secured special commendations.

In the product design category, Measi Academy of Architecture led by team members Isshanaa S, Dhanush C P, Dhanush T and Harshita Mitruka took first place with Bhupendra Vishwakarma and Sravya Shetty of L.S. Raheja School of Architecture coming in second. While Manju Sharma, Kirti Mittal, Dhruv Jain, Nikhil Singh from IIFT North Delhi and Kishika Goel, Ranjita Sanyal, Riddhi Pirogiwal, Trisha Banka from J. D. Birla Institute, Kolkata, received special commendations.

With plenty of cheers, celebrations and of course posing for the cameras with hard-earned awards, the Society Interiors Design Competition & Awards 2023 wrapped up on a high! The night continued to sizzle and sparkle with a lavish spread of gourmet delights and cheery spirits!!


bottom of page